Secretsofmommyhood

Oreo Ice Cream dessert

Posted on: July 5, 2014

Last month I posted one of my favorite summer time desserts.  Today, I’m going to share another of my favorite desserts with you.  It’s perfect for summer or any time of year!  It’s my Oreo Ice cream dessert.

DSCN6232

 

Here is what you will need:

DSCN6223

 

One package of Oreos

One pint of Vanilla* ice cream

One jar of Hershey’s fudge

One container of Cool whip

2 tablespoons of butter or margarine, melted.

 

Crush two rows of Oreos.  I like to put them in a Ziploc bag and crush them with my hands and by lightly pounding it on the counter.  But, you can do it however is easiest for you.

Put the crushed Oreos in the bottom of a 13×9 baking dish and add melted butter.  Mix together until Oreos are moistened and press into bottom of pan.

DSCN6225

Next, place ice cream on top of Oreos.

DSCN6226 Place the dish in the freezer and allow the ice cream to re-freeze and set.  Once the ice cream is set, microwave the fudge by following the directions on the bottle.  Spread the fudge on top of the ice cream layer.

DSCN6228

Re-freeze until the fudge is set and hardened and no longer melty.  Once it’s ready, spread the Cool Whip on top of the fudge layer.

DSCN6229Then, place remaining row of Oreos on top.  You can do them crushed or whole.  I do mine whole.  Then you get the fun of eating the cookie as well as the ice cream.  Who doesn’t love an extra Oreo cookie?

DSCN6231

Re-freeze one last time.  Then, enjoy!

DSCN6235

*For a variation, try a different ice cream flavor.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

See what else I’m up to!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

I was featured on:

http://christinetrevino.com/2012/03/02/momma-dreamer-week-2-leah-from-secretsofmommyhood/?preview=true

Archives

Check out my contributor posts for Columbia SC Moms Blog

Check out my contributor posts for Military Moms Blog

Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory